Freitag, 21. Januar 2011

The Altars: Demo 12''

The Altars formed in late 2007 after the demise of Storm The Tower with the lineup of Chris Pfeffer on guitar/vocals, Brett Bays on drums, Logan Worrell on bass, and Javi Guerra on guitar. We began playing shows in the spring of 2008 and recorded a demo later that year (eventually to be released as a 12" by Adelante Discos). Javi left the band in early 2009 and was replaced on guitar by Matt Badenhop (of Sacred Shock, Deskonocidos). We began playing more out of town shows and working on new material. In late 2009, both Matt and Logan moved out of state, so we recruited Jasmine Mayberry (ex Signal Lost) on bass and Kyle Edwards (The Young) on second guitar. 2010 saw us working on more new material and finally recording for a new Lp that should be out soon on Sabotage and Adelante. We hope to finally do some touring in 2011 and keep writing new songs!

download here

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen